Raise Your Heart

Pain – echoes through life
Life – creeps in your soul
You – taught me to love
You – taught me to hate

Raise your heart

I’m loving you, Loving you
Loving you – More in the dark

Fear – shaking my dreams
Dreams – seep from my soul
You – taught me to rise
You – taught me to fall

Raise your heart

I’m loving you, Loving you
Loving you – More in the dark

Raise it up
Raise your heart

I’m loving you
I’m loving you more
I’m more in the dark

Please follow my acoustic journey as I record and produce my first EP.  JamesOlmos.com

Raise Your Heart was originally published on The Indie Artist

Leave a Reply

