You Run Deep

I see you hiding neath the clouds
I see you barefoot in the rain
I see the waves tumbling over you
Wash you clean – Wash you new

But like the midnight sun in Your radiant sky
I’m blinded by my hope and pain
Touched by love and saved by grace
A deeper passion touches my soul – you run deep

I hear you talking with folded hands
I hear you sing – I taste your words
I hear the wind rushing over you
Wash you clean – Wash you new

Oh, my life is just a breath
A song ending slow
I abandon every step – I will sing – I will crawl

Embed for You Run Deephttps://bandzoogle.com/tracks/82361/2016513187/675325.js

YOU RUN DEEP – Words and Music by James Olmos

You Run Deep was originally published on The Indie Artist

Leave a Reply

