Full Moon Rain

A new song I wrote  . . . I put together a quick recording last night.  I’m considering it for my upcoming CD.

Verse 1

You’ve laid awake too long in this tragedy
I feel your hunger and your pain
Too many years of dark cold melodies
Washed away now in this full moon rain

Chorus

Let the fire blaze like the midnight sun
Let your hair fall down – I’m the only one
Who can speak your peace on this crazy train
Let our love wash down in the full moon rain

Verse 2

You feel your life song is vanishing
But I see hope beyond the score
Lost in your moment of surrendering
Release it now in this full moon rain

Bridge

You bleed into the night
One breath into the dark
This world is not your home

A refugee of love
A bitter ending light
You cast all hope aside

Words & Music © 2012 James Olmos

Full Moon Rain was originally published on The Indie Artist

Leave a Reply

