Shatter Me

Color me
Paint me bright upon your skin so fair
I realize

I feel again
In the motion of your song I fall
Through your pain

 Chorus

And I’ve been waiting for my soul to cry
Bitter kisses on my heart
You’ve come closer than my yesterday
Won’t you free my pain
Won’t you free – my pain

Stay with me
Hold me like you feel at home
With my soul

Cry with me
Scream your pain into my body
And shatter me

{Shatter me and set me free
This victory is all I see – in you}

Shatter Me was originally published on The Indie Artist

Leave a Reply

